Latest

latest

How To Temporarily Disable Your Instagram Account.

If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in.

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

/ by Gideon Duah
how to delete instagram account,how to delete an instagram account,how to delete an account on instagram,how to delete instagram account on iphone,how to delete instagram account from iphone,how to delete instagram account permanently,how to delete instagram account 2019,how to delete instagram account 2020,how to delete instagram account on app,how to delete instagram account on phone,how to delete instagram account in app,how to delete instagram account from phone,how to delete instagram account on android,how to delete instagram history,how to get back deleted instagram account,how to delete instagram highlight,how to delete instagram account without password,how to delete instagram account from app,how to temporarily disable your instagram account, temporarily disable instagram account, how to temporarily deactivate instagram account,how to temporarily disable instagram account 2020,how to temporarily disable instagram account, how to temporarily disable instagram account on android, how to temporarily disable instagram account on iphone,how to temporarily disable instagram account android,

Hi there, welcome once again to another edition of How To, if you are new to this blog, kindly subscribe to our newsletter to receive updates daily via email.


In today's tutorial, we will be looking at how to temporarily disable Instagram account.
Before we proceed with the tutorial, let's look at why any Instagram user like you and I would want to temporarily disable/deactivate our account.

Why would you disable your Instagram account?


Social media has evolved from the little we knew then to what it is now.
Today, instead of connecting people globally, it also poses risks for its users.
 
According to Helpguide.org, multiple studies have found a strong link between heavy social media and an increased risk for depression, anxiety, loneliness, self-harm, and even suicidal thoughts.

With the above been mentioned, Instagram users may temporarily disable their account when they realize they are spending too much time on the platform and want to focus.


Secondly, brands or influencers etc, may disable their account when are not getting good engagements as study according to ionos.com, shows that likes on social media may be addictive to users.

Several Instagram users also temporary disable their account, when they are not sure they want to permanently delete it.

Lastly, Instagram users may deactivate their account because they don't want to use it for some time.

What happens when I disable my Instagram account temporary?


Temporary disabling your Instagram account doesn't actually delete your Instagram account, but instead, completely hides your account and all contents.

When you disable your account temporary, the account will no longer be visible on Instagram but all contents of the account will be safe
Your followers will not be able to find you on Instagram, neither can anyone find your account by searching your username.

People you follow may see a one follower reduction count since your account has been disabled until you activate it.

Until you activate your account, it's off Instagram. 
The best part of temporary disabling your Instagram account is that, it keeps your username safe. No one will be able to create an account with your username.

Note: This is totally different from making your account private as temporary deactivated or disabled accounts, are not accessible or available in search results by Instagram users or visitors.

How To Temporarily Disable Instagram Account.


1. Log into instagram.com from a computer. You can't temporarily disable your account from within the Instagram app.

2. Click your profile picture in the top right and click Profile, then click Edit Profile.

3. Scroll down, then click Temporarily disable my account in the bottom right.

4. Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you disabling your account? and re-enter your password. The option to disable your account will only appear after you've selected a reason from the menu and entered your password.

5. Click Temporarily Disable Account.
If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. 

VoilĂ , you have successfully disabled your Instagram account temporary.

I hope you liked this tutorial, drop a comment below and don't forget to subscribe to our newsletter, to be the first to receive updates on the go.

No comments

Post a Comment

Don't Miss
Copyright©2019
Designed by VolumeGh