In today’s guide, we are going to talk about how to delete Instagram account permanently on your Android/iOS.
Instagram is an American photo and video sharing social networking service owned by Facebook, created by Kevin Systrom and Mike Krieger.
According to a keyword research conducted on Ubbersuggest, 368000 people search for how to delete Instagram account per month.
Wait a minute! Isn’t this very easy?
Yes, deleting an Instagram account to many is an easy thing but if you are a new user on the platform with little or no idea on how it works, it’s actually stressful.
If you already know how to delete an Instagram account, bravo! But there is more in this tutorial for you.
What am I missing?
You need to fully understand the Pros and Cons of Instagram account deletion before you proceed.
The very first step in deleting your Instagram account is actually knowing why you want to delete it.
The second step is knowing the risk involved in deleting your account, be it a business account or brand.
Though most people will say, there is no risk in deleting an Instagram account so far as you want to delete it” it’s actually not that simple.
I hope my guide today gives you more insight, in other not to make the same mistake I did when I deleted my first Instagram account.
Pros And Cons Of Instagram Account Deletion.
Your Instagram account is your brand or identity, therefore, before you head to the Instagram account deletion page, I recommend you to read these pros and cons. It is a must-know guide to help you successfully delete your account without any regrets.
• It’s a great way to say goodbye to an unwanted account.
• Account deleted can never be retrieved.
• You can’t sign up with the same username or add it to another account.
• After your account has been deleted, you will not have access to Instagram’s Data Download tool.
You head it right, once an account is deleted, your photos, videos, likes and comments are all erased.
Therefore, you need Instagram data download tool to back up your data before you permanently delete your account.
Imagine, after deleting a business account whose username you want to keep forever, only to realize later one day that you can’t use the same username any longer on Instagram.
Very bad right?
My mistake was, I skipped reading what Instagram had to say about permanently deleting my account. Since I knew how to delete it, I just went ahead.
You can never sign up with that username even though no one is using it and can never add it to a different account.
The only option is actually creating a new username.
Now that you are fully equipped with knowledge, to propel you to make the right decisions when you are ready to close that account, let’s head straight to how it’s done.
You can click here to disable your account temporary, if not interested in deleting your account permanently.
How To Permanently Delete Instagram account.
When it comes to permanently deletion of your Instagram account, the first approach to take is to copy/backup your photos and videos on the platform.
The best tool I suggest will help you to download all these files is videoder, an app not available on Google Play Store at the moment. You can download it via rexdl.com and other blogs.
Go to Instagram Delete Page with your smartphone browser or computer.
Note: You cannot delete your account within the Instagram app.
• Select an option from the drop-down menu next to why are you deleting your account ? And re-enter your password.
You need to select a reason before the option to delete your account permanently becomes visible.
• Click on Permanently delete my account.
You can also delete a different account by following the steps below:
Click or tap the username in the top-right of the Delete Your Account page.
Click or tap next to the Edit Profile and select Log Out.
Log back in as the account you want to delete and follow the steps above.
Hurray, now that Instagram has accepted your request, your account will be processed for deletion in few days.
I hope this tutorial was informative enough. Share our posts and don’t forget to subscribe to receive all new posts via email.